# FINLAND WON THE EURO HOCKEY TOUR 2009/2010

#### **TOURNAMENT FORMAT**

The Euro Hockey Tour season 2009/2010 is played during four tournaments: Czech Hockey Games, Karjala Tournament, Channel One Cup, and LG Hockey Games. The total winner after all four tournaments are the winner of the Euro Hockey Tour season 2009/2010.

#### **TOURNAMENTS**

Czech Hockey Games, in Podolsk, Russia, and Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic, during September 3-6 2009

Karjala Tournament in Jönköping, Sweden, and Helsinki, Finland, venue, during November 5-8 2009

Channel One Cup in Prague, Czech Republic, and Moscow, Russia, during December 17-20 2009

LG Hockey Games in Helsinki, Finland, and Stockholm, Sweden, during April 29-May 2 2010

#### **EURO HOCKEY TOUR STANDINGS SEASON 2009/2010:**

**A**=Games, **B**=Won, **C**=Tied, **D**=Lost, **E**=Goals forward-against, **F**=Goal difference, **G**=Points, **H**=Won in overtime, **I**=Lost in overtime, **J**=Won in game winning shots, **K**=Lost in game winning shots

Team	Α	В	С	D	E	F	G	Н	ı	J	Κ
1. Finland	12	5	4	3	41-28	+13	21	0	1	2	1
2. Russia	12	4	6	2	40-36	+ 4	21	1	0	2	3
3. Czech Republic	12	3	6	3	32-30	+ 2	18	1	2	2	1
4. Sweden	12	2	4	6	30-49	<b>–</b> 19	12	1	0	1	1

### LG HOCKEY GAMES 2010, April 29-May 2

Team	Α	В	С	D	Е	F	G	Н	ı	J	Κ
1. Finland	3	1	1	1	11- 8	+ 3	5	0	0	1	0
2. Czech Republic	3	1	1	1	7- 7	+-0	5	0	0	1	0
3. Russia	3	1	1	1	10-11	- 1	4	0	0	0	1
4. Sweden	3	1	1	1	6- 8	- 2	4	0	0	0	1

#### CHANNEL ONE CUP 2009, December 17-20

Team	Α	В	С	D	E	F	G	Н	ı	J	Κ
1. Finland	3	1	2	0	8- 7	+ 1	6	0	1	1	0
2. Russia	3	1	1	1	10- 9	+ 1	5	0	0	1	0
3. Czech Republic	3	0	3	0	8- 9	- 1	4	1	1	0	1
4. Sweden	3	0	2	1	10-11	- 1	3	1	0	0	1

KARJALA TOURNA	<b>AME</b>	NT 20	009, N	lover	nber 5-8						
Team	Α	В	С	D	E	F	G	Н	- 1	J	K
1. Russia	3	1	2	0	12- 7	+5	7	1	0	1	0
2. Finland	3	2	1	0	12- 5	+7	7	0	0	0	1
3. Sweden	3	1	0	2	5-14	-9	3	0	0	0	0
4. Czech Republic	3	0	1	2	7-10	-3	1	0	1	0	0
CZECH HOCKEY G	AME	ES 20	09, S	epter	nber 3-6						
CZECH HOCKEY G	AME A	ES 20 B	09, S C	epter D	nber 3-6 E	F	G	н	ı	J	K
_	_		•	•-		<b>F</b> + 6	<b>G</b> 8	<b>H</b> 0	<b>I</b> 0	<b>J</b> 1	<b>K</b> 0
Team	Α	В	Ċ	D	E	•	_		<b>I</b> 0 0	<b>J</b> 1 0	<b>K</b> 0 2
<b>Team</b> 1. Czech Republic	<b>A</b> 3	<b>B</b> 2	<b>C</b>	<b>D</b>	<b>E</b> 10- 4	+ 6	8	0	•	•	0

## **Previous winners in the Euro Hockey Tour:**

2009/2010 Finland

2008/2009 Russia

2007/2008 Russia

2006/2007 Sweden

2005/2006 Russia

2004/2005 Russia

2003/2004 Finland

2002/2003 Finland

2001/2002 Finland

2000/2001 Finland

1999/2000 Finland

1998/1999 Sweden

1997/1998 Czech Republic

1996/1997 Finland